Monthly Archives: March 2014

Les finalistes 2013 Shortlists!

The Manitoba Writers’ Guild, with the assistance of the Association of Manitoba Book Publishers, is happy to announce the 2013 Manitoba Book Awards Nominees: Alexander Kennedy Isbister Award for Non-Fiction | Prix Alexander-Kennedy-Isbister pour les études et…

Posted in News | Comments closed

Scirocco Drama Winner of Kobzar Literary Award

Presented for the play Luba, Simply Luba to Diane Flacks, playwright, in collaboration with Andrey Tarasiuk and Luba Goy by the Shevchenko Foundation CANADIAN COMEDY ICON’S ONE-WOMAN PLAY WINS $25,000 KOBZAR LITERARY AWARD At a…

Posted in News | Comments closed